Area Agency on Aging

The Area Agency on Aging of the Panhandle serves as the advocate for the Panhandle’s elderly population. To accomplish its mission of promoting dignity, independence and quality of life for older people, the AAA offers a range of comprehensive and coordinated programs designed to assist the region’s elderly population and the families and friends who care for them. The AAA provides services to individuals age 60 and over and their caregivers of the 26 counties of the Panhandle. Funding for the agency is comprised of federal, state, and local funds.

The Area Agency on Aging provides the planning, coordination and implementation of many services. Eligible participants can take advantage of such programs as congregate and home delivered meals, adult day care, transportation, minor home repairs/modifications, homemaker services, personal care assistance, and legal assistance/representation. Information and assistance, benefits counseling and long-term care ombudsman are also provided. Para Español Presione Aquí  

Information, Referral, and Assistance
Show/Hide
Benefits Counseling
Show/Hide
Care Coordination
Show/Hide
Caregiver Support Program
Show/Hide
Ombudsman Program
Show/Hide
Other Services
Show/Hide

Contact Information


Felicia Shaffer

Administrative Assistant
Email: fshaffer@theprpc.org
Phone: (806)331-2227
Toll-Free: (800)642-6008
Fax: (806)350-7896


Close

Contact Information


Josie Mayorga

Benefits Counselor
Email: jmayorga@theprpc.org
Phone: (806)331-2227
Toll-Free: (800)642-6008
Fax: (806)350-7896


Close

Contact Information


Janet Schulte

Care Coordinator
Email: jschulte@theprpc.org
Phone: (806)331-2227
Toll-Free: (800)642-6008
Fax: (806)350-7896


Close

Contact Information


Jaime Sharp

Program Specialist
Email: jsharp@theprpc.org
Phone: (806)331-2227
Toll-Free: (800)642-6008
Fax: (806)350-7896


Close

Contact Information


Managing Local Ombudsman

Email: ombudsman@theprpc.org
Phone: (806)331-2227
Toll-Free: (800)642-6008
Fax: (806)350-7896


Close

Contact Information


Sundee Rossi

Area Agency on Aging Coordinator
Email: srossi@theprpc.org
Phone: (806)331-2227
Fax: (806)350-7896


Close

Close this window